Led Zeppelin - The Dragon Snake Houston (3-CD) 1977

Another amazing find by Empress Valley! This title features an excellent soundboard tape of a concert of the band held at The Summit in Houston, Texas from the 2nd leg of its ’77 US tour. As many of you should recall, The brightest star of this concert is John Bonham who continued to deliver a high level of performance throughout the concert. I was overwhelmed when I first heard Bonzo’s exciting and wonderful drumming, accompanied by Johnsey’s incredible bass playing, in the opening tune “The Song Remains The Same” as captured by the tape. At this concert, Bonzo also shines especially in his drum solos with marvelous stereo effects, as well as in the very powerful “Achilles Last Stand.” The recording so vividly and lively revives his amazing technique, power and “feel” that no other drummer in the world would probably ever be able to attain or surpass for good… excellent soundboard tape from the concert


Code: Select all
01 - The Song Remains The Same (6:21)
02 - Sick Again (7:13)
03 - Nobody's Fault But Mine (7:29)
04 - In My Time of Dying (11:51)
05 - Since I've Been Loving You (9:35)
06 - No Quarter (25:47)

07 - Ten Years Gone (11:14)
08 - The Battle of Evermore (6:44)
09 - Going to California (5:51)
10 - Black Country Women (1:43)
11 - Bron-Y-Aur Stomp (5:58)
12 - White Summer-Black Mountain Side (6:18)
13 - Kashmir (10:55)

14 - Out On The Tiles-Moby Dick (20:55)
15 - Guitar Solo (10:52)
16 - Achilles Last Stand (10:35)
17 - Stairway to Heaven (13:13)
18 - Rock and Roll (4:39)
19 - Trampled Under foot (7:25)

Total time: 3:04:38


Code: Select all

If you like my post, don't forget to say thanks !